Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar
Algebra I  

Calendar
View Events/Assignments for 
Description:

This page is for students in my 3rd, 4th, 6th & 7th period Algebra I classes. Welcome!

Daily Agenda
  • DAILY AGENDA

    Friday January 24, 2020:

    Club Day

    Thursday January 23, 2020:

    Bell Work

    Learning Targets (I can factor a quadratic function where a >1)

    Partner Practice

    Lesson Closure

    Wednesday January 22, 2020:

    Bell Work

    Learning Target (I can factor a quadratic function where a >1)

    Notes / Practice

    Lesson Closure

    Tuesday January 21, 2020:

    Bell Work

    Learning Target (I can factor a quadratic function where a >1)

    Notes / Practice

    Lesson Closure

    Monday January 20, 2020:

    No School - MLK Day

    Friday January 17, 2020:

    Bell Work

    Learning Targets (I can factor a quadratic function where a >1)

    Notes

    Lesson Closure

    Thursday January 16, 2020:

    Bell Work

    Learning Targets (I can factor a quadratic function)

    Formative Assessment

    Wednesday January 15, 2020:

    Bell Work

    Learning Target (I can factor a quadratic function)

    Notes / Practice

    Lesson Closure

    Tuesday January 14, 2020:

    Bell Work

    Learning Target (I can factor a quadratic function)

    Diamond Problems Worksheet

    Lesson Closure

    Monday January 13, 2020:

    Bell Work

    Learning Target (I can factor a quadratic function)

    Diamond Problems Activity

    Lesson Closure

    Friday January 10, 2020:

    Bell Work

    Learning Targets (I can find the axis of symmetry & I can find the vertex of a quadratic function)

    Formative Assessment

    Thursday January 9, 2020:

    Bell Work

    Learning Targets (I can find the axis of symmetry & I can find the vertex of a quadratic function)

    Practice

    Lesson Closure

    Wednesday January 8, 2020:

    Bell Work

    Learning Targets (I can find the axis of symmetry & I can find the vertex of a quadratic function)

    Notes / Practice

    Lesson Closure

    Tuesday January 7, 2020:

    Bell Work

    Learning Target (I can define vocabulary associated with quadratics)

    Formative Assessment

    New Learning Targets (I can find the axis of symmetry & I can find the vertex of a quadratic function)

    Notes

    Lesson Closure

    Monday January 6, 2020:

    Bell Work

    Learning Target (I can define vocabulary associated with quadratics)

    Vocabulary sheet

    Lesson Closure

    Friday December 20, 2019:

    Retakes

    Thursday December 19, 2019:

    Retakes

    Wednesday December 18, 2019:

    Mid-Term

    Tuesday December 17, 2019:

    No School

    Monday December 16, 2019:

    Bell Work

    Mid-Term Review

    Friday December 13, 2019:

    Bell Work

    Mid-Term Review

    Thursday December 12, 2019:

    Bell Work

    Mid-Term Review

    Wednesday December 11, 2019:

    Bell Work

    Mid-Term Review

    Tuesday December 10, 2019:

    Bell Work

    Mid-Term Review

    Monday December 9, 2019:

    Reteach / Review/ Retake Day

    Friday December 6, 2019:

    Bell Work

    Learning Target (I can factor a sum or difference of cubes)

    Formative Assessment

    Thursday December 5, 2019:

    Bell Work

    Learning Target (I can factor a sum or difference of cubes)

    Quizizz Activity

    Lesson Closure

    Wednesday December 4, 2019:

    Bell Work

    Learning Target (I can factor a sum or difference of cubes)

    Individual Practice

    Lesson Closure

    Tuesday December 3, 2019:

    Bell Work

    Learning Target (I can factor a sum or difference of cubes)

    Powerpoint Notes

    Lesson Closure

    Monday December 2, 2019:

    No School

    Friday November 29, 2019:

    Thanksgiving Break

    Thursday November 28, 2019:

    Thanksgiving Break

    Wednesday November 27, 2019:

    Thanksgiving Break

    Tuesday November 26, 2019:

    Club Day

    Monday November 25, 2019:

    Bell Work

    Learning Target (I can factor a Difference of Squares)

    Formative Assessment

    Friday November 22, 2019:

    Bell Work

    Learning Target (I can factor a difference of Squares)

    Individual Practice

    Lesson Closure

    Thursday November 21, 2019:

    Bell Work

    Learning Target (I can factor a difference of Squares)

    Partner Practice

    Lesson Closure

    Wednesday November 20, 2019:

    No School

    Tuesday November 19, 2019:

    Bell Work

    Learning Target (I can factor a difference of Squares)

    Practice Problems on Worksheet

    Lesson Closure

    Monday November 18, 2019:

    Bell Work

    Learning Target (I can factor a difference of Squares)

    Powerpoint Notes

    Lesson Closure

    Friday November 15, 2019:

    Summative Assessment

    Thursday November 14, 2019:

    Bell Work

    Summative Assessment Review

    Wednesday November 13, 2019:

    Bell Work

    Summative Assessment Review

    Tuesday November 12, 2019:

    Bell Work

    Learning Target (I can factor polynomials by grouping)

    Formative Assessment

    Lesson Closure

    Monday November 11, 2019:

    Veteran's Day - No School

    Friday November 8, 2019:

    Bell Work

    Learning Target (I can factor polynomials by grouping)

    Factor by Grouping Maze

    Lesson Closure

    Thursday November 7, 2019:

    Bell Work

    Learning Target (I can factor polynomials by grouping)

    Notes / Practice

    Lesson Closure

    Wednesday November 6, 2019:

    Bell Work

    Learning Target (I can factor polynomials by grouping)

    Notes

    Lesson Closure

    Tuesday November 5, 2019:

    No School

    Monday November 4, 2019:

    Bell Work

    Learning Target (I can find the GCF of two or more monomials)

    Formative Assessment

    Lesson Closure

    Friday November 1, 2019:

    Bell Work

    Learning Target (I can factor out the GCF of a polynomial)

    Practice

    Lesson Closure

    Thursday October 31, 2019:

    Bell Work

    Learning Target (I can factor out the GCF of a polynomial)

    Notes / Practice

    Lesson Closure

    Wednesday October 30, 2019:

    Bell Work

    Learning Target (I can find the GCF of two or more monomials)

    Formative Assessment

    Tuesday October 29, 2019:

    Bell Work

    Learning Target (I can find the GCF of two or more monomials)

    Partner Practice

    Lesson Closure

    Monday October 28, 2019:

    Bell Work

    Learning Target (I can find the GCF of two or more monomials)

    Notes / Practice

    Lesson Closure

    Friday October 25, 2019:

    CLUB DAY

    Thursday October 24, 2019:

    Bell Work

    Learning Target (I can find all the prime factors of a monomial)

    Formative Assessment

    Wednesday October 23, 2019:

    Bell Work

    Learning Target (I can find all the prime factors of a monomial)

    Individual Practice

    Lesson Closure

    Tuesday October 22, 2019:

    Bell Work

    Learning Target (I can find all the prime factors of a monomial)

    Partner Practice

    Lesson Closure

    Monday October 21, 2019:

    Bell Work

    Learning Target (I can find all the prime factors of a monomial)

    Notes / Practice

    Lesson Closure

    Friday October 18, 2019:

    Fall Break

    Thursday October 17, 2019:

    Fall Break

    Wednesday October 16, 2019:

    Bell Work

    Summative Assessment

    Tuesday October 15, 2019:

    Bell Work

    Summative Assessment

    Monday October 14, 2019:

    Bell Work

    Summative Assessment Review

    Friday October 11, 2019:

    Bell Work

    Summative Assessment Review

    Thursday October 10, 2019:

    Bell Work

    Summative Assessment Review

    Wednesday October 9, 2019:

    Bell Work

    Learning Target (I can divide monomials)

    Formative Assessment

    Summative Assessment Review

    Tuesday October 8, 2019:

    Bell Work

    Learning Target (I can divide monomials)

    Quizizz Practice Activity

    Lesson Closure

    Monday October 7, 2019:

    Bell Work

    Learning Target (I can divide monomials)

    Partner Practice

    Lesson Closure

    Friday October 4, 2019:

    Bell Work

    Learning Target (I can divide monomials)

    Notes / Practice

    Lesson Closure

    Thursday October 3, 2019:

    Bell Work

    Learning Target (I can divide monomials)

    Notes / Practice

    Lesson Closure

    Wednesday October 2, 2019:

    Bell Work

    Learning Target (I can multiply polynomials)

    Formative Assessment

    Lesson Closure

    Tuesday October 1, 2019:

    Bell Work

    Learning Target (I can multiply polynomials)

    Notes / Practice

    Lesson Closure

    Monday September 30, 2019:

    Bell Work

    Learning Target (I can multiply polynomials)

    Notes / Practice

    Lesson Closure

    Friday September 27, 2019:

    CERT Testing

    Thursday September 26, 2019:

    CERT Testing

Assignments
 View All Assignments
    Files / Links 
    • Syllabus
      This is the syllabus for Algebra I.
    Image Gallery 
    No Slideshows Available
    [{"id":"P_1","enabled":true},{"id":"P_2","enabled":true}]@[{"id":"P_3","enabled":true},{"id":"P_4","enabled":true}]
    Submit Assignment
    (Due: )
      
      
      
    * Required